What the Heck was that??

Today was a very normal day, I woke up at 645 am got up let bella out made me a cup of coffee let bella back in, watched the news as I got ready for work. Left the house around 730 stopped to get breakfest and headed to work. spent the frist half hour to hour talking to my co-worker and then took out my laptop and procceeded to check emails and facebook. Everything was normal until around 2 o’clock this afternoon……. Can you say EARTHQUAKE… that’s right I said an earthquake, right here in little ol’ Delaware. Never in my life have I ever experienced such a rummble.. Might I add that some may think it was a little rummble but for me who has never experienced such a thing it seem to last longer than the minute that it did.

 I really thought there was something wrong with me. I began to feel dizzy and light headed sort of like a head rush and I was rocking back and forth I then look up at the window and the blinds were moving and the fish tank that is in my scalehouse was moving; water just a rippling. I then look at my co worker and said “lisa, the scalehouse is moving” she said ” I was just gunna say that” I then called our other facility and was informed that we were having an earthquake. WHAT THE HECK! The whole building was moving.

So, what really makes the ground shake like that? I’m not really sure as I am not a scientist, but I’m hoping that we have no aftershocks!!!!!! This is why I DON”T live in California… To some this was nothing, but to others who have never experienced anything like this was nerve racking.   

About vlcollins07

Hello Everyone! My name is Victoria, But all my friends call me Vikki. I am a very proud single mother of an 18 year old name Rebekah. She is my pride and joy and couldn't imagine my life without her. I live in Delware and attend University of Phoenix. Trying to get my Degree in business. I have been working as a weighmaster for Delaware Solid Waste Authority for 6 years now and love my job. Not to many people can say they love there job, but I can. I love working with my co-workers and I absolutely love my customers. I love watching reality shows Big Bother is my favorite. In my spare time I loe reading a good book and working out in my yard. Gardening is so relaxing!. I can't forget to mention my puupy... LoL really she's not. I own a 120 pound rottiweiler I love her to death she is like having another daughter. I think that is all I can think of. Not really good about writing about myself.. LoL....... :)
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

